Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Up, Up and Away!

I wasn't lucky enough to fly up, up and away in this beautiful (faffed) balloon, but I got up early and went up to Oxford to visit Daniel for the afternoon.

It was a beautiful day, so we sat our bottoms on top of carrier bags (very classy) on the damp, muddy grass, in Christ Church meadows and had a little picnic, chatter and chuckling. 

We had a walk over the new bridge in the meadows and were excited to spot a hot air balloon taking off in the distance.  The passengers had chosen a wonderful day for a drift across Oxford, slightly hazy, but sunny.  Hmm...I think I'd like to take a ride in a balloon, though I'm not 100% sure.  You can't just get off if you change your mind!

Daniel showed me the house he'd be living in next October, then we walked over to South Park, for lovely, hazy views over the city at dusk.

It's a bit of a terrible photo, but it's not often I get to see a hot air balloon! I've been a terrible blipmate lately, but will be back later to catch up with your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.