Saturday: Dymo Lives

I took a whole load of stuff to the charity shop this morning - we have been having a mass clear out of books, clothes etc.  While there, I had a very pleasant cup of tea with Janet, who runs the shop.  Janet is originally from the UK but has lived in Croatia for 31 years.  

My blip today was entirely influenced by where I could find a parking space.  It wasn't easy, I tell you.  I wonder if the residents of this apartment block have collectively agreed to do nothing about updating their bells.  

It was only when uploading that I noticed the name 'Bratusek' on one of the bells.  When the new EU Commission was being appointed last year, Alenka Brastusek was Slovenia's candidate.  She performed so badly at her hearing and had such a terrible grasp of her brief that she was the only candidate not to be voted in (by a pretty sizeable majority).  I wonder if this is where she is now hiding out.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.