Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At NEC Birmingham, : Fix this!....

Don't you just love "can do" people? In a world where an object holds a temporary existence and the price ticket disappeared as soon as you punch the numbers in to the card machine. Customer service is often a rare commodity. It shouldn't be. 

I have a little/big problem with my GX7 and its flash.The camera reads information from the flash, but doesnt actually emit a flash.  Its my own fault (for possibly being too female and never reading the instruction manual in the first place)  I realise this after the kind people on the on the Panasonic stand at The Photography Show brainstorm the problem. This is a helpful mix of techno knowhow and a practical solution from a Panasonic Snapper. After comparing a new camera with my existing one we work out that the wireless connection (onboard the camera) is needed to set the flash off. Mine is turned off. Mostly because I like to choose myself when the camera goes to wireless. 

With all the options on camera these days, the Panasonic stand is the perfect after care after buying a camera. Small problems will occur naturally, but having the chance to chat and brainstorm is half, if not all of the problem solved. THANK YOU 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.