New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Free from...

Yes, Blip is about more than showcasing photos. This is not a great pic. I would not even begin to pretend that it is. It is, in fact, the only photo I took today. And the reason I took it is because I needed a blip. And the reason I didn't want to miss a blip is because this has become a photographic documentation of my life. So does that mean today was a chocolate brownie? No, it means that the chocolate brownie was the only photo I took today...
It was cold, I was tired, I felt strange during the afternoon. Mourning, yet I thought I had come to terms with the loss of Chompuss. Then when my best friend came for supper this evening I learned that her sister (who had been ill for some time) died this afternoon.
So we ate supper, drank wine and then, while we were finishing with these brownies, it occurred to me that I had taken no photos today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.