A load of balls

Sunny Spain is not living up to its reputation this weekend. The weather has been very grey and rainy again today, but that hasn't stopped us from having a good time. We're here for a Kia driving event, but I deviated from the route to go and visit my cousin Faith, who lives in a beautiful village near here, about 20 minutes from the launch hotel. It was great to see her, and we had a good catch-up.

On the way to her apartment, I passed one of the many golf courses in this region, and was amused to see this impressive collection of golf balls that have been collected from the undergrowth and fished out of the lakes, and are on offer for sale back to the golfers. What a lot of balls!

This afternoon I had a hot stone massage in the hotel spa. It was the first time I have tried one, and I was intrigued by what was involved. It is rather odd having aromatic oils poured onto you and then being massaged with heated stones, but it was a glorious experience, very relaxing, and I loved it. Must try it again another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.