My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Dessert Takeout

We like to "binge-watch" on Saturday nights, usually 3 or 4 episodes long. We've become rabid fans of Acorn, the British streaming version of Netflix. Currently, we're watching "The Fall", and so far, it's pretty intense. After the first episode of the evening, Newby likes to rush out and pick up our desserts at one of the local restaurants. Tonight I had molten lava chocolate cake with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. It was tops!

We're so happy Spring is here. It's been a long and harsh winter. Though it was the first day of spring, it snowed all day yesterday, but now it's melting like crazy. We haven't walked outside for over two months, so we're getting a nasty case of cabin fever and badly in need of fresh air.

Well, we have enough time before bed for one more episode, so I'll say Good Night and I'm so glad to have found this site. I've been wanting to do it for a while and I can't wait to see how it evolves. I was getting tired of taking pictures and not having any place to show them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.