Fungi in the Night Forest

Bit of an emergency Blip tonight as it has been an incredibly lazy Sunday. Its been drizzling all day, sometimes heavier, and everything outside is sodden. Not that conducive to getting stuff done in other words.

But as the night started to fall, and the dogs itching to get outside after dinner, I decided to go for a quick stroll to get some air and let the canines go about their business.

With the light failing in Dennistoun Bush I fixed the headlamp and walked through the now dark forest. Not far in to the bush, just before I turned back for home, I noted this little collection of fungi nestled in amongst the ferns.

Thanks so much for all the kind comments for yesterday's Blip under the stars. My astro shots always seem to find an appreciative audience, so thanks for the lovely feedback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.