White World

The snow that fell on Friday was a spring snow, and so it began to melt almost instantly. On Saturday, I had a work commitment to participate in a conference in town. (No, I hardly ever have weekend work commitments, so this was quite unusual.)

Conditions were pretty ethereal, especially first thing in the morning, and I couldn't resist stopping for just a few minutes along one of my favorite tree lines to enjoy the white world created by the melting snow and fog. (Yes, you've seen this tree line before.)

The song title has to include the word white, and so this is the one I picked: Cream, with White Room, from their 2005 reunion concert at the Royal Albert Hall. And if you are a Cream fan, you can also view/listen to the concert in its entirety here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.