Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Yesterday

Yesterday I met my friend Joanne at Little Red Mitten.
She needed some wool for a couple of projects.
I needed nothing.
We then went to Canadale's. A local garden centre that was having a big show and sale.
We both got some herbs. 
I got basil, dill and mint.
Mint is not my favourite but I need it for a recipe so….
After Canadale's we went to the Beanery for lunch.
It was a fabulous roast beef and cheese on a ciabatta bun with mushroom, chicken, rice soup.
So good!
Then we left the restaurant, I misjudged the step down. Hurt my leg so bad, the rest of the day and night is a blur of pain and worry and regret.

Now it is Sunday, my leg feels somewhat better. At least I can stand on it and walk albeit slowly. I must be 100% tomorrow for work!! 
Wish me luck fellow blippers….wish me luck:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.