Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Early Days, Early Nights

A busy day today.
I got much accomplished at work. 
It feels good.
Home quickly to take my car into the shop and get a courtesy car for tomorrow.
It's a crappy old beater but it should do…we are expecting freezing rain for the morning…yuk!
Grabbed some groceries for tonight's supper and lunches for the week. Yumm Braunswager!! I don't know how to spell braunswager and am too lazy to go look in the fridge! 
Had a nice talk/visit (on the phone) with my friend Carol. We have to get together in person soon!! There may be a fun event in April we will go to. Now that I get Saturday's off it is doable without me having to lose a day's pay!
Talked to my son for awhile via Skype, he made a yummy steak/tomato/onion dinner….why didn't he cook these great meal when he lived with his mommy dearest???
Then a bit of TV and now I'm off to bed.
My poor old fingers are just too sore to knit at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.