730

Well- 2 years of Blips....I wouldn't have thought I could make one year, never mind two...lets hope that Blipfoto will still be here for me to make three years....

I was looking at my statistics- most of my tags are of food, so I thought I would add another one...

Thank you for commenting, viewing and any stars or hearts you have given me- I very much appreciate them.

Brownie recipe:

90g plain chocolate
150g butter
125g plain flour
Half tsp baking powder
15g cocoa powder
300g light muscovado sugar
1tsp vanilla essence or orange zest or coffee essence ( depending on what flavour you want- can be more if you want a stronger flavour....)
2 eggs
100g chopped nuts or white chocolate or raspberries.....or chocolate orange segments

This is a very forgiving recipe- lots of ingredients can be substituted.....

1. Put the oven on at 160 non fan
2. Depending on how thick or thin you want your brownie, line a square or rectangular tin ( regular 8" square if you want thick smaller amount)
3. Melt butter and chocolate in a bowl in the microwave.
4. In another bowl, sieve the dry ingredients.
5. In another bowl, beat the eggs and sugar ( I use my whisk attachment on my kitchenaid ) until foamy. Add the flavouring.
6. Fold the chocolate mixture and dry ingredients into the egg/ sugar mix.
7. Put into the tin- bake for 16-20 minutes, depending on how squishy you like your brownies.
8. Leave to cool for 20-30 minutes, add a few slices of chocolate orange and then eat the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.