Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Golden Brown

Had another very early start to week, having to be at Emirates Towers Hotel for 7:30 to welcome our delegates. Job done and there was just enough time to take a picture of the newly refurbished lobby area from where I was - on the 4th floor. The bronze/gold upholstery of the chairs is most interesting. You don't really notice the chocolate brown carpet at eye level. I had to wait for elevator cabs to come into the frame to add interest. Hopefully you can just about make out the shape of a black grand piano...

I got taken out for lunch by my team today, and very nice it was too! And completely on the spur of the moment, on the way back to the office, we called into the bosses house for a cup of tea (she lives close to where we went for lunch!) All great fun.

Had to go across the bridge to a very busy part of town at what has to be the worst time of the day. It took 50 minutes to travel 13kms. Ugh. And finally, we called in at Ikea to get a few of the items we can carry to Cyprus that I identified as being cheaper here. (Most things aren't). Really tired now, so good night from me. Thinking very much of my sister SweetArt who has surgery on her neck tomorrow. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.