my town in the morning

As I awoke my first thought was: Mondaymorning - Garbage Thing...No time to loose! And soon I was underway making tea and carrying the bin downstairs. “What are you doing there?” She asked with a groggy voice. Doing the Restmüll, I replied. “Hey, don’t you know its Sunday…? Ohno, Alzheimer had definitely set in. This is going to aggravate…”


Frankly speaking, I do not fear or worry about dementia as a possible threat to my future state of health. I feel rather confident in arranging and memorizing many complexities. By the way, I had forgotten something in getting up: putting on my wristwatch. I missed it only this evening and found it back under my pillow. Not noticing this “omission” is typical for a Sunday’s carelessness.


So, quite unexpectedly, I had an extra slow repair day. Without the tough Pick-axing I was ready for. Mazel tov, you Sunny Sunday Boy! And there was Sun now&then in the cloudy sky. Which made me propose to go for an easy walk into the Solling Forest in the afternoon. Walking up the Ferriesgrund or the Fairies-Ground as I use to call this valley. As we sat on a felled tree we saw the deer looking at us before they vanished.

We climbed up a rather unknown wild slope just to return down along the Buchstrang  This broad forest road owes its name to the frequent tugging of beeches from the higher patrs of the forests down into the valley. So I suppose. The silence, when forestry work is resting, is salutary. The birds agree. There is a different atmosphere in feeling around you, when you make a short walkaround, between sunday and monday, At least if you do not go too far away from the place were you make your tea and stretch your legs on the couch. Even without noticing the absence of your Old Seiko on your left arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.