I got you that, Grandma!

Today Jeri and the boys came over and gave me my Mothers'  Day cards and gifts. Late due to this being the first chance we both had, what with one thing and another - you know how it is!

It was lovely to see them all again, despite me having the worst cold I have had for a long, long time. I feel really rough! I look it too! But seeing them all, and the plant, wine and cake cheered me up! There will be a book too!

This shows youngest Grandson Theodore watching me through the window, as I took shots of the plant in the cool Ladybird pot-holder he and his brothers gave me.

Thanks to the cold, I'm knackered now, after all the excitement, cooking, washing up and tidying I have done today! I'm doing nothing else today now!

Also I'd like to say that when your child goes for his first proper night out with mates, involving alcohol, it is more nerve-wracking than his first day at school! Happily, Jae is home, tired, a bit hungover but otherwise in one piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.