Afternoon Tea

Today I caught the train to Sleaford to meet up with Jeri. She treated me to afternoon tea at Emily's Bakehouse as my Mothers' Day treat. It should have been last week but we had to rearrange due to the boys having bugs. 

It was absolutely worth waiting for! Gorgeous sandwiches, delicious cherry scones and three types of the yummiest cakes imaginable! All served with a lovely pot of tea!

I didn't actually take this photo, a waitress offered to take a shot of us both with my camera. I've used this as my Blip instead of one of my photos as we are both in it.

After Easter I definitely need to get on with dropping a few pounds. Being less active due to various illnesses over the past few months along with working somewhere that sells delicious food are certainly taking their toll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.