Birthday cake

A bright sunny day.

Another early morning preach via Skype to a congregation in Uganda. This time it was the English speaking church in Jinja. It was wonderful to be part of their worship and to hear their choir sing. As a church, they are planning to move soon to a new building in the town centre, which will give them more opportunities to reach and serve the people of the town. I was greatly encouraged that 8 people responded at the end of the sermon, either to become Christians or to be baptised - or both. I never cease to be amazed at how powerful a medium Skype really is.

I then went to my own church where all my daughter's family visited. Later, we went to my son's house for another celebration of my wife's 70th Birthday. My daughter-in-law had made this amazing Pavlova, complete with sparklers. Apologies for the flash shadow, but it was the only way I could get a decent photo in the time I had. If all these celebrations keep extending they will run into my Birthday next Month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.