The Way I See Things

By JDO

Severn Bridge

I think it's more accurately called the New (or Second) Severn Bridge, because the original still exists a little further north - this is the one which carries M4 traffic between Gloucestershire and South Wales, and where (amusingly, until you spot how much the toll is) they charge you for driving into Wales, but let you out again for free.

CH and I went to Cardiff today, and had a lovely time visiting Child One and taking her out to lunch at the Bay. She has some exciting work projects coming through, about which I'm sure I'll be Mummy-bragging in due course, but today was all about family time and admiring the changes she's been making to her house.

There are a couple of shots from Cardiff here - one of the Bay, where the light was very nice as we walked away from the restaurant, and the other of the fountain at the Millennium Centre which is popularly known as the Torchwood Tower. There are also a few more bridge shots, all taken from the car as we were driving back towards England.

Right - I'm off to watch Poldark, and play the Poldark Drinking Game: every time someone gallops a horse along the cliff top you have another drink, until either you or the horse falls over. I may have to do journals tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.