My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Kersey, Suffolk

This is the main street of a chocolate box pretty little village called Kersey.   It's the first time I'd been there and I was just couldn't believe how pretty it is, I shall be going again that's for sure.   It has lots of old timbered houses, a ford and many thatched and  really interesting old properties.
This afternoon I was invited to witness the christening of my nephews baby daughter, Florence Grace Nelly.   She was so good and didn't make a whimper when the vicar anointed her head with water.   When I mentioned this to my nephew he replied 'Oh she's used to being splashed in the bath by Daisy' (her older sister).   The afternoon tea afterwards was delicious and of course I've over indulged - back to the diet tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.