Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Day in the Garden

While I will record important dates by taking images I realise I am not as resolute as many of you on Blip in using your journals as a diary of your life.  On this occasion this shot will remind me of the first day working in the garden after winter.  It was a glorious afternoon and carrying out some hard physical graft with the sun on our backs was a pleasure indeed.  I just had time to grab the camera when the sun briefly illuminated these miniature daffodils.

I am completely behind on my responses to your interaction with my journal images.  I have well over a hundred emails in my inbox from blip telling me of hearts and new subscriptions.  When there were so many great eclipse images on Blip I feel very humbled that you have sent my attempt on to the first page of Popular.  I doubt I will catch up with everyone so please accept my thanks and particularly if you are a new subscriber I will visit your journal soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.