Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Artisan at Work

Today's shot should have been another BigBlipmeet at the Photography Show at the NEC near Birmingham.  The fact it isn't is down to my shortcomings.  Apologies to NicoiseAnnie and BedsWizzard who turned up at the appointed hour to meet other Blippers.  I had just had my OM-D cleaned by the lovely people at Olympus, but when I went to take the photograph they must have carried out a factory reset and the resultant photograph (that I didn't check properly), did not do justice to my new Blip friends. 

So instead you have an image from the Olympus stand of an original Olympus OM camera sitting on the bench of a leather worker who was painstakingly creating straps for cameras.  A bit of a difference to the entertainment laid on from last year.

Having gone on two different days I had to admire the young lady in the extra photo.  She was on the Black Magic stand and this was her fourth day of flower arranging and smiling to her colleague.  I have to say it still looks natural.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.