Katydid - sunbathing!

After yesterday's 'cheesy' grin I thought I'd better be sensible today. I found a little katydid basking in sunlight on top of a flowering sedum in my garden. The lensbaby fisheye was still on the camera, so a fisheye katydid it is.

Fine all day although that doesn't mean lots of sunshine, it simply means no rain as I've discovered since living in Canterbury. A cooler temperature with a light breeze, heavy grey clouds drifting by with pockets of sun every now and then - I caught one of those sunny every now and then pockets for this little katydid.

A day at home waiting for a delivery, which hasn't arrived and they're just about running out of time. Disappointed as hubby asked if we should do a day trip somewhere but this delivery was important and if missed would have to wait for another day or so - oh well.......

Looking forward to homemade meatballs and spaghetti for tea with a salad on the side.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.