In My Garden

Another pleasant day although the breeze is now a lot cooler, the sun warms my back as I stroll through the garden with a cuppa in hand.

Impatiens are gracing the shady borders with their bright colours while Japanese anemones sway above them on their long slender stems, pretty shades of pink and white. I notice tiny buds on my camellias and larger buds on my rhododendrons and the two maple trees are starting to change colour. I still have Russell lupins in flower, one in shades of purple while the others are plain white. Fiery colours of Gazanias beam in the sunlight sitting beside some Gaillardias and Calendula.

There are also lots of weeds which won't die back when the first frost arrives, guess I'll be gardening this coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.