Love is in the air

I've been thinking about EM, my beautiful niece, today. It's her fifteenth birthday. Happy Birthday sweetheart. Hope you have a great one.

We're missing Mr Barking tonight. He went to Auckland yesterday and the house is so quiet without him.

Little Miss and I are making do though. I have given her my old camera (a Ricoh point and shoot) and she was having fun with it until a tree branch crashed down at our feet. At that point, we felt that maybe our dog walk was over and that we shouldn't be near so many brittle trees.

Little Miss is on Minecraft and I'm keeping half an eye on our dinner.

This heart-shaped chili is for Mr B and for the lovely EM. And for anyone else who needs a little bit love in their lives right now. It's the first in our crop. :-)

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.