Sydney Day 1

In the past I”ve slept in many youth hostels, usually in the company of up to 30 teenagers, but I can safely say that the one I’ve checked into for the next four nights (with only Igor to look after) has the most spectacular views of them all. Form the roof terrace I can see the Sydney Opera House on one side and the Sydney Harbour Bridge on the other. It’s in an amazing location.

We set off from Perth at 7:00am and arrived in Sydney Airport at about 4:45pm. That’s another shock for my body clock. We left in Perth’s morning rush hour and after just under a four hour flight arrived just in time for Sydney’s evening rush hour. I’ve lost a bit of my life and missed at least one mealtime but maybe I can collect them on the way back from Melbourne next week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.