The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Approaching Westhaven

The temperature has apparently reached 22C today, but as I write this in the early afternoon it has already dropped to 15C and the breeze has picked up. I did take Maeve for her walk mid morning again, and she seems to have managed through this wonderful warm spell quite well. Definitely a cool weather dog our Maeve!

I had no idea what the blip would be today. I had nothing in mind as we walked along. Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham was my iPod soundtrack today and everything was very peaceful with hardly a soul on the country road, the bridle path, or the beach. The camera was in action at various points round our walking route and the pictures varied from a tree lined country road, to landscapes, shots of and on the beach, and closer shots of gardens and flowers.

I think though, given the bright day and the clarity at the beach, that this could be the day to post a simple shot of the approach to Westhaven beach from the East. I like to arrive this way, crossing the railway line at the level crossing, and walking across a grass area to get to either the beach itself or a walk along a path behind the small line of dunes to go to the Fishermen's huts. I sat on the seat in the dunes by the Fishermen's huts and noticed a shiny new red boat in the water, and another old boat I hadn't seen before up on blocks with fresh paint and looking splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.