The writing is on the wall.

The day didn't get off to a good start this morning. I was getting ready to go the gym, when i heard a crash, and then  J using  a few expletives. I rushed out to see what had happened, only to find a bottle of wine all over the kitchen floor. J had gone into the dining room, and the serving hatch door swung open, and knocked a bottle of wine over , and then it had smashed onto the tiled floor. What a mess, and to make matters worse, it was a Rioja! It took ages to clear the mess up, and then he dropped me down the gym. He arranged to me meet me in the bowls car park and i took this while i was waiting. I knew we were coming straight home , and the weather was  miserable,  so this is it for today. It's basically   a rubbish blip, but  some days are like that. I  will do better tomorrow, i promise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.