On the Rocks.

I was determined to get a better blip today, so we drove down to Llantwit beach this morning.   It was freezing cold, so getting our priorities right, we went into the beach cafe. I had a cup of tea and a piece of shortbread, and J had a coffee and a bacon and egg roll.  I had eaten mine by the time J's  came and then wished i had had the same as him. he did give me a taster  The owner of the cafe was a lovely lady, and has taken over the running of the cafe from her father, and it has been owned by them for the last  48 years.  When we came out , we went  onto the small beach.  I took quite a few photos , but as it was so cold ,my eyes were streaming. We drove home via the coast road, because  the  road through Ewenny is closed, as they are renewing the bridge. I did enjoy our morning out, and i will definitely be going back, and having a bacon roll next time. For our evening meal we are having some of J's home made faggots no jokes please  He made a batch of them about a week ago, and then freezes them , so  we will be having them with peas and chips, and a pot of tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.