Temptation of the taste buds.

No prizes for guessing where I took this. As soon as we arrived at the food hall, there was a food assistant, offering Scottish  beetroot smoked salmon.We both tasted it, and it was delicious. Of course J had to buy some, and you can  see him at the deli counter. It will be the first, and only time you will see him on blip, as he refuses to have his photo taken. While he was waiting, I asked this lady, doing the food demonstration, if I could take a photo. She asked me why, so I said I was entering a  photography competition, and the subject was food. She offered to put more food out for me, but I said it would be alright just as it was.  I felt awful for telling a white lie!  I  think the lady  offering the salmon samples fancied J, as I lost count of how many times she offered him some more. He didn't refuse! We bought some blinis to go with it, so I am looking forward to that. When we got to the wine section, they had 25% off 6 bottles, but as we had already bought some from Sainsbury's earlier in the week, we were going to give it a miss, but  J went an asked, a male assistant, if he had any good Rioja's, and of course he did, so we bought some. When we eventually got to the checkout's it was quite busy, and a nice young assistant was offering samples of thick chocolate Easter egg. I had a piece, and it was delicious. A few minutes later, she asked me again, and I said that I had already had some, but  she insisted I had some more. I wish that all food shopping was as good as this. We didn't go into the coffee shop today, but called into Cowbridge on the way home, We had a quick look, but it was raining heavily by this time. After we had put the shopping away, J suggested I go to the gym this afternoon, so that we would have tomorrow free. I thought that was a good idea, so off I went. Back home now, and we having sweet potato tagliatelle, with red onion and beef mince, in a tomato sauce, with of course, a bottle of Rioja.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.