Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

New Kid on the Block.

Not much to report today. I went to the gym and it was packed. It's getting much too busy for my liking. J picked me up and we have spent the day at home. I have been busing doing washing and all things wifey, and J has been doing what comes naturally. He is still not feeling well and has a bad cough. It is so bad, it sounds like a horse coughing! The weather was very windy this morning, so i dried all my washing, and while i was out in the garden getting the washing in, i saw this little bird on the fence. I rushed in, got my camera, and hey presto, managed to photograph him before he flew away. I thought he was a sparrow, but after checking in my book it turns out he is an adult ( Prunella modularis) Dunnock. Apparently they are a common, but declining resident. He is welcome in my garden any time. He is perched on the fence looking very indignant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.