Routin Brig

This waterfall is near our house and a favourite photographic subject of mine. It's also part of my project so today I spent some time trying to make a nice liquid emulsion. This was the best of numerous attempts.. It's actually black and white but I've used the sepia effect on pixlr because that's what I plan to do to it for real tomorrow. I'm trying to recreate an old postcard of the Brig which is dated 1906.

I spent all afternoon on the Mac, processing my photos of Dad as a gardener ready for submission. I'd left my SD card in the car a couple of miles from college so had to walk back and fetch it in the lunch hour.

For some reason, I feel incredibly tired now. But there's still the supermarket shop to do, a Digest to deliver and then drumming....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.