BVFL33

By BVFL33

From Serbia With Love ,"Real Eggs "

It's become a norm to buy food which either lacks real taste or is rendered pretty awful depending what the animal has been fed on .
The price we pay for cheap food and some rather odd EU regulations which define what they say is what. Today  I had a treat .My neighbours are Serbian and the mother is visiting . As she doesn't like flying her journey here is by bus ( 20 hour ! ) For this lady it's no problem and it  means she can bring products from her holding for the family . I was given a bowl of eggs.  When cracked, the yellow is really such and the white  not watery . I cooked a couple and oh the taste. Yummy .Been years since I tasted such. Tomorrow an omelette with the remainder .Question  with what ..Answer Think will have a plain one with a nice mixed salad . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.