Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

You can send me dead flowers...

I got a wee bit obsessed with the sunlight dancing through my dead rose collection. Not so much as a collection as they are just still in the vases they were in when full of life and not at all dessicated.  It was a long time ago that Hubby bought them for me (I'd need to look back through my blips to find the exact date of the momentous occasion). 

I like them all dried and crispy, so have kept them, but they are also serve as a visual reminder of how long it has been since flowers have been bought :-)  However, today I had to chuck one of the bunches as my Mum gave me what was left of her Mother's Day bouquet we got her.  She's off to London to see her Sis for her birthday and before she sets off on her Singaporean adventure.  So I got the flowers and some veggies she had left in the fridge.  Lettuce almost 2 weeks out of date, bendy carrots and a wrinkly pepper, gee thanks Mum - it can't just be mine that is like this can it? It caused great hilarity among my sisters though.
Cue for a song I like a lot : Dead Flowers

Today was glorious, I had my coffee on the front step in the Sun for the first time this year.  Laundry was dried outside and generally Spring was evident.  So of course, snow is forecast, for further north rather than here.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.