Hare

Decided to visit the abbey at Pluscarden and got lots of pictures. The abbey, its burial ground, several shots of pheasants, and other places such as Dallas I hadn't visited before. After quite a bit of nail biting I've decided to blip this hare even though its not really a good shot. I was driving along a minor road when I spotted a lapwing in a field gateway so I stopped the car. Then I saw the hare which was running about a bit but kept standing up to look round. Lovely to watch but I had to kick myself because I'd deliberately left my telephotos at home so I could walk round unencumbered. So had to revert to a standby camera which has quite a big zoom but I don't find it easy to handle. But I haven't seen one of these since I lived in Westonbirt many years ago. I'm delighted to have got even this shot. And I really like its pose. It's quite a distance away. Also got a similar shot of the lapwing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.