Alive and watching Cricket!!

Yay, I'm alive!!! I'm done with surgery and I feel AMAZING! No pain at all. I cannot believe it. After 2 1/2 yrs of non stop pain, it's finally gone! I wanna cry.

Surgery has been a huge success and doctor is really pleased, as am I. My doctor removed both ceramic plates which he inserted last time and has replaced them with titanium ones and has fused the top bone! Alignment is now correct and he suspects the nerves being compressed caused me all that pain. I didn't even realise how I had adjusted my entire being to deal with pain everyday. I know I'm on some pretty strong painkillers post surgery, but I've been taking them over the last few years, and never felt the effect of any of them. Sorry to be carrying on but this just feels awesome, I'm so happy.

On another happier note, Matilda Hotel, I mean Hospital has the cricket channel and Martin and I got to watch the NZ- SA semi final cricket match. This is the first full World Cup match we've actually seen. I've only been following on my cricket app and sports headlines. My dad would have been cross that I didn't make an effort to watch any of the Pakistan matches :(. It was a riveting match and we both really enjoyed it. Needless to say, I haven't had many photo ops! Martin got to spend the night here in the hospital with me.

I get to go home tomorrow, to a life that will be very different from the last few years! Hallelujah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.