Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Night Time Water Villas

There are a lot of Asians here. One thing I notice about them is that they are camera mad, and cannot stop taking 'selfies' or photo's. They will take a 'selfie' and if that isn't enough they will turn around and take another from the opposite direction. What they do with these photo's I don't know.

I'm still jet lagged and about 1.30am, being unable to sleep, I grabbed my camera and tripod and went out for a good two hours. I didn't see a soul. Not to see another selfie stick was worth it!  I had only taken half a dozen long exposures with the Olympus before it overheated and I had to return to the room to grab another camera. It reminded me of a trip to Israel when it was so hot, virtually everyone in the group had their camera seize up!

The Blip photo is of the Water Villas lit up at night. I think the lovely red cycles add a bit of charm, and I just liked the colours and lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.