Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Palm Crescent

I've been feeling a bit like I had a virus and waking up in the morning as though I'd drunk a bottle of scotch. Yesterday evening, the wife was in a really bad way and I thought she was on the way out. I took us both to the medical clinic. The female doctor seemed pretty switched on and mentioned the air-con, which I suspected it may be as it wasn't cold as it should be. She put Jackie on oxygen and gave us both piles of stuff to take.

The engineers were in the room for a few hours and took out the whole unit and sorted it. It's nice and chilled now and we both feeling loads better. Unfortunately we had to cancel the Malé trip. Maybe she'll be up to walking around in a few days.

The Blip photo is taken from underneath the palm tree that shades our sunbeds outside our room. I just like the way it has framed the crescent moon. It's a bit arty but I hope you like it. I haven't gone far today - not that you do on a sand bank in the Indian Ocean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.