Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A stroll up High Street and along the canal.

I find weather fascinating, and today it has been amazing.
In the short space of an hour, when I was out and about in Rishton, I left my house in bright sunshine, the sky changed to low cloud and hail by the time I had walked to the library There I stood in the porch with Carole, Dorothy and Elsie, where we four had a good catch up chat.
The sun shone through the clouds, so I decided to walk along the canal tow path, which provided me with several good scenes with billowy clouds and trees that were in their Spring green foliage and buds.
I especially like the one of Pendle hill, which I will use on my other photo journal, 365project.
Have a good day blipper friends and take a brolly!

Food for thought:
The bible tells us that if we walk with God, the Holy Spirit will produce the Fruit of the Holy Spirit within us, and by our fruit will we be known.
In Galatians 5: 22-23, we are clearly given a list of the Fruit:
Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, faithfulness and self-control.
These are great gifts to meditate on and they can bring great improvements to the quality of our spiritual life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.