A Little Present to Me

So, here it is.  My present to me My Very First DSLR and one of my first few attempts at taking a shot!  

It's the 700D with 18-135 Lens and I bought a 70 - 300 lens to go with it as my starting point.  Then there was the case, and a spare battery...  Credit Card took a sever battering so it's a good job I've been working a bit this year.

I was pleased that we took advantage of all the expertise at the Photography Show to help me make a decision about which camera would be best for me at this stage - the people on all the stands we went to were so helpful and took time with me to understand where I was and where I wanted to get to.

I also acquired a free camera bag with my subscription to Photo Plus.  It's a Manfrotto bag and has a very peculiar configuration.  Don't quite know what I shall do with that!

Looking forward to having time at the end of the week and start of next week to try out the camera properly.  Think I might miss the Macro capability of my bridge camera but I'll worry about that later on.

All so exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.