Picture this..

By northernlass261

Tree Archway

Yesterday evening we had more rain followed, in the early hours of this morning, more thunder, lightning and rain.   It will soon be April and then the weather will change for the better.

Woke up to a dull, very windy day, which is reflected in today's blip.

I walk this way quite regularly, but had not noticed  how curiously the trees had grown.   At first I thought the wind had blown them all one way over the years, but on closer inspection, they were not.

What causes them to grow this way I have no idea.   You can see where a path has been worn in between the two trees.

These are the same trees I blipped some time ago with the shelf/wedge fungi on.

Nature does give us some wonderful artwork.

Not my best pic but I have to stand on Holly's lead to make sure she doesn't wander off as it is quite near a busy road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.