Four hailstones

Today was the reverse of yesterday…   How I missed the rain clouds I don't know.  They were all around me at one point but I enjoyed a lovely cycle, mostly in the sun.  I did the same ride out of Otley to Fewston that I'd done a few weeks ago where I barely saw anything in the mist.  Today, the views were extensive and the weather wonderful.  It's amazing how that gives an entirely different feel to a ride.

Out of the back of Otley, I was hit by four hailstones as a big black cloud slowly passed by my left shoulder.  I dropped into Fewston watching another cloud heading away.  The roads were soaking so another lucky escape.  This photo was looking back at yet another bank of cloud and a tiny little rainbow that you might be able to spot.

The lapwings were doing their airborne displays today too - a favourite bird for me.  And, while I was tutoring, the pair of bullfinches that visited the other day came back.  I tried not to get too distracted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.