bucks life

By bucksmiss

Hello little lamb

A day off. Lovely.

I enjoyed the essential lie in with radio, telly and book til about 11am, far longer then I'd planned!

C and the bubs arrived at about 12. C wasn't feeling too good. I think the stress of getting ready for the move, cleaning, carpets etc has given her a stress headache. I fed Teddy while she had a lie down with Tilly but I had to shout her down after a while as Teddy choked on his bread stick but she arrived just as my panicked thump on his back did the job. He was shocked and crying though and wanted Mum.

C then left to do the jobs at the house she needed to do and Teddy and I played. Every time he remembered Mum had gone his little face crumpled again and we had to have a few cuddles.

Then I took him out for a walk in his buggy hoping he'd sleep. We were out for an hour and a half but he didn't sleep at all. Mind you, he was quiet and happy and really enjoyed this lamb who bounded up to us, curious as anything. He copied its baa-ing. We then saw the Shetland ponies and one came to the gate and allowed Teddy to stroke his soft nose and even rested his chin on Teddy's blanket for a few minutes while they stared at each other and felt the love. He was delighted.

I popped into a neighbour who has a blinds business to ask them to come over to measure up for two bedroom blinds on Thursday.

When we got in, Teddy and I practised going up the stairs to visit the little stripy stuffed dog door stop and then played rough and tumble on my bed, which made us both giggle. C arrived back as we were mid tumble. We played more and gave him some tea before they left. C said she certainly felt better by the end of the day.

I've just taken delivery of my new snuggler chair to replace the broken one in the sitting room, which looks a bit big but I need to move a few pieces round I think.

I'll be making pasta all a funghi for dins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.