Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A strange day

We seem to have had all four seasons in a day here today. It started off with a frost, and by mid-morning was beautiful, warm and sunny. I had some things to do this morning but in view of the weather thought this afternoon would be good for a walk. By lunchtime it had clouded over and started to rain, and by the end of the afternoon we had briefly had snow which quickly turned to hailstones, with the garden looking quite white for a little while. Being showers with sunshine in between I had hoped for a decent rainbow to Blip but it was not to be. Instead, I had to resort to this rhubarb leaf. I have the rhubarb covered to 'force' it and thought I'd just have a quick look to see if it was growing. Unfortunately, I was a bit clumsy and managed to break this off. I don't suppose there's enough for a crumble?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.