Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bridge of Size

I just missed out on a 'celebrity' Blip today; a certain TV baker (who isn't Mary Berry) was standing outside the Aston Martin works doing a piece to a film crew as I drove past. Unfortunately, by the time I had turned round and come back with the camera ready, they had disappeared. Oh well....

Instead, you have a bridge, but one which fascinates me. It crosses a small stream on a nice, but ultimately not very important, housing estate in Milton Keynes. But why was it built? I could just imagine the people in charge of the money saying that a concrete slab on a pile of bricks at each side of the stream would be quite enough for people to get across but clearly someone else had some vision and put their foot down to insist on this. I don't suppose there are many new town housing estates that can boast having a beautiful suspension bridge in their midst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.