WHAT WERE YOU SAYING?

I did plant many Iris bulbs. Wondering if the mice would like them too, Eating them, I mean of course.
Then came the shock of the air plane accident in the French Alps, suddenly for many persons time stands still, having lost in fatal minutes relatives, childs, or friends.
Piet Hein keeps digging, slowly because it is hard work. He has gladly given me the opportunity to read the book he had started himself reading for the second time. He simply took another one of the pile.
We intended to go for a short walk, I took some food for the swan pair, but they were eating grass at the other side of the river. The ducks did not hesitate to have their share.
We stood and watched.

My haiku:

If anything goes,
Why would I not try the good
The wrong is bad enough

And the proverb:

Wrong never comes right.

1853 in R.CTrench, On the Lessons in proverbs. 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.