ABSTRACT REFLECTION

Yesterday I saw a reflection falling at the bottom of my book, that I had just finished.
I took a photo, as an early try for abstract thursday, I thought, as
youoregon1 continues with great enthusiasm the Abstract Thursday challenge.
This morning I continued my search with the reflection. A rather difficult task as my camera hesitated to focus all the time. Eventually I managed to take several pictures, and could start to edit these.
The extra shows the cover of the book (Montmartre vivant), it has shiny paper, and that was the cause of the reflection of my orchid leaves.
I have enjoyed reading this book. It is about the painters that lived a short or longer time at Montmartre. Like Van Dongen, Picasso, Heuzé, Severini and some others. It is full of photos, drawings and amazing stories of their lifes and friends. Their struggles and victories.
After lunch Piet Hein and I went for a short walk. I took some carrots and we climbed the hill at the other side of the Weser, where our friends, the horses, live, Paule and Lucky. Who were happy to receive this gift.
I think they are a bit forlorn in the large garden of the Eisenbahnerheim.
We sometimes see their owner bringing hay and water.
For us the surroundings there are a kind of small heaven, behind the rerelict Heim, one finds decayed kitchen gardens, some with large carpets of snowflakes.
On our way to there we loved to see that there is water again in the harbour, after two or perhaps three years of restoration, we almost had forgotten how magical a surface of water can be. The reflected white buildings in it! So marvellous.

My haiku:

Sad eyes shining through
- I wonder if they are sad-
Long forgotten times

And the proverb:

Sir John Lackland.

(= one who has no landed possessions)

1594  Greene, Looking Glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.