Off Centre

By RachelCarter

That'll be spring then!

Cor, this blipfoto stuff is a lot quicker and easier with a decent Internet connection! 

I've been away from blipfoto for a long time so I wanted to make sure I got an entry in for March (because despite the loooooong gaps, I haven't missed a whole month yet. I don't think so anyway), and I also wanted to make sure everything's still up and running and working fine since blipfoto's latest problems. 
I also wanted to see where I was a year ago because Spring's a time of new beginnings and getting back in the garden and it's always useful and interesting to compare years. 

I've rearranged the veg plot I created last year. I've turned it into one huge raised bed. Well, I say "I" ... I planned it, measured it, ordered the sleepers, ordered veg compost, marked out the area, weeded and then got Mr C to put it together. We finished that today and covered it with huge netting to keep all the cats out. 

I've been feeling a bit sad and "flurgh" today, and I can't seem to stop sighing, so I made sure I got a walk by the sea. I've not had much of a walk for a few weeks for one reason or another. I made sure we set off for a walk by the sea, that is.... The dog buggered off as we left the dunes, and we ended up leaving the beach as soon as we arrived to go and find him.

It was great to see these nosey lambs though. I'm surprised I even got this photo because a couple of people had stopped in the same place as me and I was attempting to make polite talk and take a photo and I'm rubbish at doing 2 things at once. 

Hello blipland. I've missed you 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.