Drippy pansy

Another emergency, nighttime trip out in to the garden with raincoat and camera flash

I've tried to be a be kind to myself and sensible about my needs today.

I made myself do yoga instead of letting the voice in my head tell me there wasn't time.
I let myself take a bit too long getting going instead of letting the voice in my head tell me to hurry up and so being such a useless crap person.
I let myself go for a walk instead of letting the voice in my head tell me I was going to get cold and wet and there were better things I could be doing.

I did do some useful things today. I just didn't crap a whip (okay, so that should have been "crack a whip" but it's making me giggle uncontrollably so I'm leaving it in) or beat myself up constantly in the way I have been doing a lot recently.

I wrote this about the uncomfortable space I'm in at the moment: Waiting, Waiting, Waiting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.