TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Ossessione

Someone asked my on my blog posted today what 'my agenda is' with Blipfoto.

But he couldn't find the time to leave his real name.

For the record, I care.

And in the deafening silence and impenetrable vacuum left in the post-liquidation neverland it's got to be worth trying to understand.

And, yes, you kind of get caught up in these things. I've been there myself - in a different sector and with different business models - but the thought of being cast out of your own company - whatever happened - is a bitter pill. And all the hungry mouths you leave behind ain't fun.

So I put up a newsletter tab on my site menu bar today. Thinking if Blippers want to sign up its possibly the beginning of a possible Blipfoto independent user group. Or something. A fallback if it all goes pear shaped.

30 subscribers today. It's not exactly going to change the world. But worth a try? I'd be interest to hear your thoughts.

The screen in the photo is showing an extract from the new Articles of Association for Blipfoto Ltd filed with Companies House on 12/12/14 that also gave details of the share allotment for a new £900,000 investment in the company that never materialised becasue the user figures never did the leap predicted after the relaunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.