witchpics

By witchcreations

Reunion

A great day of reunions... my previous boss Wendy popped into the museum for a catch up which was really lovely, so I had a much needed cuppa with her and a few of my other colleagues... 

But even more strange was what happened this morning...

I'd popped into a bakery close to the museum in search of a gingerbread man... it's not a place I normally go to... anyway there was no gingerbread on offer and it was taking me ages to decide what to have instead... The nice lady behind the counter asked if she could help me, and I thought... I recognise that voice... I looked up and thought, I recognise that face as well... Anne!  Anne from the Pheasant... I got the kind of look in response that implied I was being a bit odd and I might need to be arrested as a  crazy stalker... when I explained... It's me Clare... I used to work for you...  

This particular lady was the landlady of the pub that I worked in when I was a student.  I worked for her down in the south of England for about 4 years, and she was a lovely boss, but I haven't seen her since I was about 23... Turns out she's been living back in Scotland for about the last 10 years and we've been working in spitting distance of each other... so I'm now looking forward to meeting up for a cuppa and a good old catch up about what has beenhappening in the last 14 years... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.