little Witch of Wisdom

It's all been up and down like a roller coaster in these last few weeks. Change is afoot and will not be stopped.  Organisational change at work, the fall and rise of blip and some big thinking and decisions in the personal life as well.  Every time I open the computer there seems to be an email, or an update that brings portents for the future... So at times like this I like to turn to the little witch of wisdom for a sense of calm...   The crumblies bought me this just after I started my Witch Creations  business... it came from Sweden, (just like my best bud Lisa...) Then when Dave was looking for a new job so that we could set up home together those many years ago, this little witch got hung up in his bedroom to watch over him and bring luck...technically she moved in before I did... So looking at my twiggy little peg witch always reminds me of all those times when I've worried about what would happen next. My predictions and imaginings are never correct, there are always unexpected plot twists, but ultimately it's a good story and there's going to be a happy ending cos I'm in charge of the tale... 

Thinking about the various reactions of fellow blippers to Joe's update this evening, I'm hoping that the little Witch of Wisdom can calm the nerves of the small crowd of cynics. Blip has been purchased! Joe and Graeme are still involved with the future of the site and the community! and we have simply experienced a plot twist and a bit of group hysteria...None of us can predict the future, so lets all crack on and make sure it turns out well, In the meantime little witch will hang around in the background bringing us all a bit of luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.